Monday, April 19, 2010

IPL-3 Semi-finalists announced

Mumbai Indians sit pretty on top of the table and were confirmed semi-finalists more than a week back.

The remaining three teams to make it to the semi finals are:

Chennai Super Kings
Royal Challengers Bangalore
Deccan Chargers Hyderabad.

In a spectacular finish at Dharamshala yesterday, aided by Dhoni's blistering knock CSK overcame a stiff target of 193 posted by Kings XI Punjab.

Going in to their last match Deccan Chargers defended a sub-150 run total and defeated the much-fancied Delhi Daredevils team.

Bangalore meet Mumbai and Chennai meet Hyderabad in the semis which have been shifted to the D.Y. Patil Stadium in Navi Mumbai.

With regard to the Kochi franchise controversy, Shashi Tharoor has been forced to resign from his post as MOS External Affairs.

The semis take place on April 21 and 22.

May the best teams win.

I have a surprising feeling that Mumbai will lift the glittering IPL trophy this time, with a special knock by Sachin in the finals.

No comments:

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 Unported License.